“The Tick Factor”

What makes you tick?

It could be personal or business related ticking, but everyone ticks in some way, shape or form.

What do I mean?  Okay… humour me here… ticking can be associated with an action, passion or purpose that makes you get out of bed in the morning.

Do you:

  • Enjoy helping people?
  • Love technology?
  • Get excited with the sheer thought of numbers, forms and charts?
  • Are you a serial net-worker and good at it?

Whatever your passion is… that’s the answer I’m looking for.

I’m not going to make this all about me or advise you on what the best “tick” is, because each of you have your own gift and purpose.

What I AM going to say is that it’s important to do what you love or what you’re really good at.  Also, life is too short to worry about what others think.  If you’re a people person, don’t let yourself get tangled in a life or career where there’s no social interaction.  The same goes for all the technical folk out there… some of you might not feel comfortable in an active social environment and that’s okay.

As long as YOU feel fulfilled and content, that’s all that matters.

I’d  like to mention that I have used all of my will power to avoid attaching links to the wonderful people I know who fit into the above categories! You know who you are and you should be very proud.

What makes you tick?

I’d love to know!

Thanks for reading,

Nancy

This blog is dedicated to the memory of my mother, whose birthday is today.  One of the last things she said to me is: ” whatever you do, just make sure you’re happy.” 

Leave a Reply

